OMC Winners

No Cash Awards in 2023 OMC

Since the COVID-19 pandemic began 2020, the annual Ohio Mathematics Contest is moved online testing and the cash awards will not be given out until further notice after we feel safe from this pandemic world of COVID-19.

2022 OMC Winners

Grade Full Name School RANK
5 Joseph Kwon Shannon Park Elementary School, Rosemount, MN 1
Jash Patel Incarnation Catholic School, Springboro, OH 2
Hannah Wang Glacier Ridge Elementary School 3
6 Abigail Lim The Plains Intermediate School, Athens, OH 1
Stephen Abraham Springboro Intermediate School, Centerville, OH 2
Tucker Gortner Bloom-Carroll Middle School, Carroll, OH 3
7 Parth Mantri Dayton Regional STEM School, Dayton, OH 1
Jason Zhou Sycamore Junior High School, Blue Ash, OH 2
Landen Liu Eversole Run Middle School, Dublin, OH 3
8 Brandon Wang Karrer Middle School, Dublin, OH 1
Jordan Abraham Springboro Junior High School, Centerville, OH 2
9 Andrew Zhou The Seven Hills School, Blue Ash, OH 1
Mingjia Zhang William Mason High School, Mason, OH 2
Jared Widiker Ferguson Hall Freshman School, Beavercreek, OH 3
10 Andreas Custelcean Beavercreek High School, Beavercreek, OH 1
11 Eddie Kong William Mason High School, Mason, OH 1
Michael Zuo William Mason High School, Mason, OH 2
Maxwell Li Dublin Coffman High School, Dublin, OH 3

Awards of the National Mathematics Competition (NMC)

Even though the OMC will not give out any cash awards, there will be awards for the national winners at the NMC National Award Ceremony on April 29, 2023, 4 pm EDT/1 pm PDT (To be confirmed with a zoom link).
At the ceremony, three top performing students from the Live National Competition will be awarded the first prize, $500, the second, $300, and the Third, $200 for each grade. In addition, top-scoring 2023 NMC participants will be invited to the Hanwha Mathematics Olympiad that will be announced in May 2023.

Go to the Contest Information Page

Go to the Registration Page