Awards No Cash Awards in 2021 OMC

Due to the COVID-19 pandemic, the annual Ohio Mathematics Contest is moved online, instead of face-to-face, testing and the cash awards will not given out until further notice after we feel safe from this pandemic world of COVID-19.

Grade Full Name School RANK
4 Nathan Mei Martin Luther King Elementary School 1
Varick Chen Martin Luther King Elementary School 2
Joseph Kwon Minnesota Virtual Academy 2
Alicia You Lawton Elementary School 3
5 Siddharth Singh Weller Elementary School 1
Robin Wang Glacier Ridge Elementary School 2
Ethan Liu Glacier Ridge Elementary School 3
6 Parth Mantri Dayton Regional STEM School 1
Jason Zhou E.H. Greene Intermediate School 2
Landen Liu Karrer Middle School 3
7 Jessica Wu Clague Middle School 1
Andrew Lee Tri-North Middle School 2
Henry Wang Karrer Middle School 2
Jordan Abraham Springboro Junior High School 3
8 Elita You Slauson Middle School 1
Andrew Zhou Sycamore Junior High School 2
Kairui Ying Clague Middle School 3
9 Ramya Rajan Mason Middle School 1
Karsten Strobel Northmontschools 2
Jason Shen Greenhills School 3
10 Eddie Kong William Mason High School 1
Maxwell Li Dublin Coffman High School 1
Jerry Yang Huron High School 2
Shreya Singh Centerville High School 3
11 Ayush Tibrewal Paul Laurence Dunbar High School 1
William Lee William Mason High School 2
Richard Pyun Olentangy Liberty High School 3

Awards of the National Mathematics Competition (NMC)

Even though the OMC will not give out any cash awards, there will be awards for the national winners at the NMC National Award Ceremony on May 8, 2021, 4 pm EDT/1 pm PST.
At the ceremony, three top performing students from the Live National Competition will be awarded the first prize, $500, the second, $300, and the Third, $200 for each grade. In addition, the highest performing female students for Grades 9-11 in the Math Competition will be awarded Korean Women in Science and Engineering (KWiSE) Awards. The first place winner of the 9th grader, Ramya Rajan, was invited to the national competition and won the first place again. Congratulations!